TopChoiceAwards

Kitchen Land Reviews

    21 Reviews
    1 Reviews
5
21 Reviews
5 Star
21
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
5
1 Reviews
5 Star
1
4 Star
0
3 Star
0
2 Star
0
1 Star
0
J
By Juliana Hall on Nov 30, 2022
Guest Review
Alex, Gregory, Galina and the rest of the team are always wonderful and friendly to work with. They are patient with all my questions and have excellent customer service. The quality is amazing and I have everything I need in my kitchen thanks to their knowledge and experience. Several members of my family have all used Kitchenland with excellent results as well. I highly recommend them!
Share

L
By Lindsay Griffin on Jun 16, 2022
Guest Review
After being referred to Kitchen Land by a colleague, we hired Kitchen Land to do our main floor renovation. This included: - Complete kitchen reno - Removal of load bearing wall and installation of beam - New hardwoods - Finishing stairs, railings and bannisters - Smoothing ceilings - Installing pot lights and new electrical panel - New trim and moldings We started our reno in March 2020, one week before the world shutdown for Covid and we ended up working and learning at home with 3 kids and no main floor an kitchen. Despite all the challenges this brought, Alex, Gregory and team were able to finish within their quoted 6-8 week timeline and were very conscientious in how they did the work with us having to be home all day. The workmanship was great and for anything that needed tweaking they were quick to respond and adjust. They also came in on budget and the overall invoicing and billing process was smooth and clear. If we requested any changes to the plan they would let us know the revised cost ahead of time so there were no surprises. They office staff were also very pleasant and responsive, such a nice family business. It has taken we two years to write this review, but this allows we to attest that other than a couple creaking floor boards (we live in an older house), the workmanship and quality of products have held up beautifully. I would highly recommend Kitchen Land!
Share

By Shelina Ladak on Aug 26, 2021
Verified by google
We used Kitchen Land to remodel our kitchen in June/July 2021. First, Let me start by saying that Alex is extremely knowledgeable and patient. From the first day we met him he understood our home even before seeing it. He understood our vision and guided us to ensure we made informed decisions. Alex knows his products extremely well and he knows his craft. He is not pushy and always available to answer questions. This could have been an overwhelming process but Alex made it so easy! The kitchen came exactly when Alex said it would come. Bohdan and his team delivered the kitchen a couple days before the installation. They were efficient, professional, respectful and clean during the entire installation process. We did have one cabinet that was the wrong size but Alex rectified that immediately and it was installed in a very short period of time. We would highly recommend Kitchen Land to anyone looking to remodel! Thank you Alex and the entire Kitchen Land team! Sal and Shelina Ladak
Share

By Mississauga Guy on Aug 06, 2021
Verified by google
Right from the start, we were not sorry we chose Kitchen Land, after a recommendation from a windows-and-doors company, and after comparing reviews with other kitchen renovator's reviews. Our old kitchen was tired and worn out (cheap original builder's garbage) and their work was timely, efficient, and well-managed. We LOVE our new kitchen. If there were any questions or concerns, they were addressed in a prompt manner. A complete turnkey project (except we hired a favoured contractor to refinish the hardwood, and we bought the new appliances) with professionally managed plumbing, electrical, painting, removal of the old kitchen, and installation of the new cabinets. Quality workmanship, and quality materials. Highly recommended.
Share

By Esad Velic on Jan 08, 2021
Verified by google
Out of five quotes for our kitchen reno we picked Kitchen Land. They were in the middle with price, but after reading reviews about them we made decision. So glad we did that. From the first introductory meeting all the way to the finishing project we didn't have a single issue. Alex showed the knowledge when comes to design and suggestions that he made were great. Every question or doubt was addressed right away and solution was found quickly. Working crew showed up the day and time they said. Greg and his team are group of skilled hard working professionals, polite and quiet during working. Every question has been answered, any issue addressed. Greg presented himself as a great organizer, knowing when and what to do through every step of the reno project. He always responded on our calls, letting us know when some one is coming to do the work. After demolition was done, the wet spot was noticed around the exterior wall and floor area. The leak was from the outside. Even though it wasn't his concern, Greg offered his own material to the contractor working outside on this issue. On top of that, new drywall, insulation and vapor barrier were installed by Greg and his team at no extra cost! The kitchen came out great and we love it. We wouldn't hesitate to hire these guys again and we will highly recommend them. Esad and Senada Velic
Share

By Rachel McAdams on Nov 09, 2020
Verified by google
We had our new kitchen renovated by Kitchen Land. We chose Kitchen Land for two reasons. The first being that we were impressed by the excellent service, courtesy, showroom, as well as professionalism both in helping us select the right design and materials and in the manner the final design was drawn up by Alex (one of the owners). The second reason was that the job fit our budget perfectly. The job was done properly and meticulously. Extra time and attention was spent on detail to ensure a thorough job. As I am a perfectionist myself, there is nothing that I would have done better had I done it myself. The extra time taken to complete the project was very reasonable as I definitely believe in a GOOD job rather than a FAST job. The third, gentlemen handling the construction were very hard-working, conscientious, skillful and dependable. My thanks and warmest regards to Gregory (one of the owners) for this. We were also given honest valuable advice and information where applicable so as to help avoid any problems down the road. The bottom line is that the final result was stunning! I would be more than happy to recommend Kitchen Land to friends and family looking to get their kitchen remodeled or renovated
Share

A
By Amy on Feb 19, 2020
Verified by email
We purchased a new home that was completely outdated with the intention of renovating everything but a few of the bathrooms. After some research we found Kitchen Land online and after visiting their showroom and getting a quote we decided to move forward. We could not be happier with Alex, Gregory and his team and Tetiana in the showroom. Needing to move into the house before school started we were a bit nervous they could complete the renovation in the time needed as we were having the following work done: - Complete Kitchen Renovation - Over 2500 sq ft of hardwood flooring and 600 sq ft of tile flooring - New staircase and railing - New custom mudroom shelving - New powder bathroom on main floor - All new trim and window and door casings - Moved the laundry to an upstairs room and ensured that it was installed the right way - All new lighting fixtures and pot lights - New switches, outlets and electrical panel The team started the job on the day they said they would and stayed on schedule throughout completing a total transformation of the house in 7 weeks time. They quoted the job with extreme detail outlining the expected cost for each of our options. They worked managed the entire project with each of their preferred contractors with very little communication needed on our part. There were no surprises vs. what they quoted and they were very flexible throughout as we made small alterations to the plan. Most impressively their work was stunning. We could not be happier with every single detail. The kitchen itself ended up being nicer than we could have imagined and in our eyes looks like a something from design magazine. We can't recommend the team highly enough and would not hesitate from using them again for any work that we need done. Thank you for everything Kitchen Land!
Share

O
By oxana iakovleva on Aug 15, 2019
Verified by email
Thank you very much!!!!
Share

G
By George Hart on Jan 08, 2019
Verified by email
We recently had our 30 year old kitchen renovated and chose Kitchenland for the job. We were pleased with our choice. Kitchenland (Alex) designed our new kitchen. We love the design, our kitchen is more efficient. Next we selected the materials, for which there was no sales pressure and a lot of selection and price points from which to choose. The payment schedule reflected the investment Kitchenland was making and the progress being made. We had few surprises once construction started. The additional costs were negligible, we felt we were treated fairly and the project was on time and on budget. Many of the people working on our project from Kitchenland, were family and friends who had clearly worked together before, they were proud of their work, this made for an overall great customer experience (as renovations go). Our project manager (Greg), was always available for consultation, even when he was off for the day. In summary, Kitchenland was easy to work with, they incorporated our feedback, and we received value for money. We are very pleased with the end result, we recommend Kitchenland and we would select them again given the choice.
Share

R
By Rick White on Dec 05, 2018
Verified by email
Our renovation was a galley kitchen in a condo. We are very pleased with the results especially the added storage space. The job was done professionally, within budget and on time, with a minimal of mess and disruption. A special thanks to Alex, Gregory and Tetiana who went out of their way to help and who took real pride in doing the job the way it should be done. Chrysta & Rick W.
Share

T
By Tanya Ribun on Dec 03, 2018
Verified by email
From the moment you walk into Kitchen Land you feel like home and you feel welcomed. I hired Kitchen Land to do my entire home remodeling and they did phenomenal job not to mention they were quick and very proficient. The kitchen was done to perfection (please see image below). I had a very hard job site as my ceiling are 14’ tall and something as easy as assembling and hanging lights was a mission impossible. Everyone I got quotes from to do this job site had given me triple the price point of Kitchen Land and all made it sound like it would be such a drag to work on my house for the simple reason that it required more effort to do certain things. Kitchen Land walked in with their entire crew of electricians, painters and other installers whom were so professional and so keen on explaining us step by step what our project would require and how to proceed in the best way possible and so they got the job. Im extremely grateful for their knowledgeable team members whom allowed me to feel very much like at home. Kitchen Land did the following: Removed all the existing floors, removed Kitchen cabinets, removed all walls that could have been removed, plumbing, gas pipe transferring, electrical throughout entire house, pot lights throughout entire house, full master bathroom remodeling, guest bathroom remodeling, laundry room, designed brand new kitchen layout and installed brand kitchen cabinets, installed granite & quartz counter-tops and backslashes, brand new Hardwood flooring was installed all throughout the house, brand new staircase, tiled all bathrooms & showers, entry way and laundry room, entire house was painted and crown-moldings as well as baseboards were installed throughout the entire house. Thanks to Kitchen Land I was able to work on my own projects as they managed the entire home renovations and gave me the stress free freedom to enjoy watching my home change as they progressed. I have gained my dream kitchen that is loved by everyone whom steps foot in our house and my entire house is my dream house, it looks even better than I have imagined it.
Share

By Betty Jean and David McKee on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
We discovered Kitchen Land in the best possible way...a strong endorsement by two satisfied customers whose opinion we value. Kitchen land is co-owned by Alex and Gregory. If you are seeking something special,where the emphasis is on providing high quality cabinetry at a slight premium in cost. Kitchen land is the place to visit. Alex is the public face of this company who manages the showroom. He is knowledgeable, helpful, honest and fair. Gregory oversees the installation of the kitchens,supported by a small group of skilled contractors who take pride in the work they do. It is our understanding that most of them have bee with company for some time. Without hesitation, we recommend Kitchen land to anyone who wants top value for their money. Betty Jean and David McKee.
Share

By Carol & Fumi Tabata on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
Attn: Alex Korol Thank you for your assistance in renovating our kitchen in our home. Your pleasant and helpful staff in your office, the electricians. the plumber and detailed cabinet workman and granite installers were just tremendous in installing our kitchen cabinets, backsplash, granite counter tops, new appliances according to our plans and wishes We are happy and enjoying our kitchen to the fullest. I've enclosed some photos of our new kitchen. Thanks again for all your assistance and dedicated, hard working staff in achieving customer satisfaction. Yours sincerely, Carol & Fumi Tabata
Share

By Frank and Lina Maiolo on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
Finally I had a chance to send you some pictures of our amazing kitchen. I cannot tell you how happy we have been with the work you have done. Many people who have seen the kitchen said it " looks like a picture in a magazine book" I agree. I think so too. Thank you so much for your professional and great work! Thank you Frank and Lina Maiolo
Share

By Nina Babiarz. on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
Alex. Just wanted to say thank you so very much for the lovely kitchen and bathrooms and all your help and patience with me. Gregory and the guys did a great job. I love my kitchen and my bathrooms. Thanks again and i will surely recommend Kitchen Land to my friends and family.
Share

By Allyson S. & Gary K on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
We wanted to take this opportunity to thank all of you at Kitchen Land for an outstanding Kitchen Reno! The whole team was such a pleasure to work with and so helpful! Unlike most contractors, you were always there when you said you would be, extremely professional and always so concerned if we- the customer were happy! Your follow up on every situation was impeccable! I have and I will continue to recommend Kitchen Land to people that are looking for the "right" kitchen renovators! Thank you so much for your attentiveness to every detail!
Share

By Mary and Robert Pare on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
Oleks, Gregory, Tatiana and Galina: I wanted to send you all a note to say how pleased Robert and I were with the service we received from you and the final product – our beautiful new kitchen. It looks terrific and we have received many compliments. Most of all I want to thank you all for your wonderful service and patience in helping us through this process. Starting with Oleks who helped us make our kitchen work twice as well, to Gregory and his team who made the installation go smoothly. I also appreciated Galina’s design help and Tatiana???s follow-up for the details. We will recommend you to our friends. And best of all, we will call you again! Best regards, Mary and Robert Pare
Share

By Paul on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
After living with an ugly kitchen that was barely functional for over 13 years, we started shopping for a company to get new cabinets and counter tops from. Price was a concern for us as was the quality of the materials being used. Finding quality materials at a price that doesn't break the bank is quite a chore. After looking at a few different companies we finally decided on Kitchen Land. We also ended up purchasing our tiles and backslash from them as well. Alex came out to measure, provided a proposed kitchen layout which involved moving the fridge and stove to provide more counter-space and storage. Tetiana was very helpful in selecting the right floor and backslash tiles that I knew would look great. From the point that we ordered, Alex provided a firm price and delivery date. The entire order came in on time and on budget. The installer that was sent to our house was fantastic. His attention to detail was second to none and the installation was completed without a hitch. Needless to say we are thrilled with our new kitchen and would recommend Kitchen Land to anyone looking to re-do their kitchen.
Share

By Nick and Vivian. on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
We just had our kitchen and bathroom completely renovated by Kitchen Land. Both rooms turned out beautifully and the process was also very smooth. Alex and Gregory were easy to work with, they cared about their work and our satisfaction. Any issues or concerns were taken care of quickly, which is really nice to see. We had a good feeling about the company from our very first interaction with Galina in the store front. Any time we dropped by for questions, the staff was very helpful. We must also commend the electrician, tiler, plumber and contractors who worked at our house daily. Thanks again for a job well done!
Share

By Judie Elliot on May 30, 2018
Verified by business
We had Alex and Greg renovate our kitchen. We moved our kitchen to the back of the house which was were our family room was. We were living in Calgary and the house we were renovating was in Mississauga. We were very happy. They were punctual, kept a very clean job site, we had hard wood floors in the room and they protected them well. The project was on time and done in a very professional way. They were very easy to reach when we needed to ask any questions and always had the answers we needed. Would recommend them to anyone.
Share
Load more
Load more
Kitchen Land 5 out of 5 based on 21 user reviews.